Election Night with No TV Set

When I gave up TV in July, it was pretty easy. The weather was nice and re-runs were the only thing on. Now, on Election Day, I finally feel the loss. I no longer have endless channels of mindless blabbering giving me up-to-the-millisecond election coverage. If I want to get information, I have to look for it.

There are a number of places to get “live” polling results, including NPR, The New York Times, CBS, CNN, and (my favorite) Google. I’m sure I’ll be checking all of them over and over again, weighing them against one another.

But, if you’re like me, you feel the need to stare at a talking head, so I found a live stream of CNN over @ uStream.TV (alternate stream) and all-day coverage @ GRITtv.

2 comments so far

  1. tsladeche on

    this election is fantastic, I see on the news HUGE lines, some are over 3 hours wait time! this election means alot to everyone!
    Who do you want to vote for, both candidates propose change but which change is better?
    vote at http://utahchemicalengineering.wordpress.com/2008/11/04/the-election/

  2. […] of a learning curve we’re up to speed and have not missed a single show. Election night was a bit tense, but I didn’t miss a beat. Plus, we’ve saved $250 in five months. Best of all, my setup […]


Leave a Reply

