Internet Television Test, Weeks 8 and 9: A Trip Back In Time

As the long summer season draws to an end, I keep going further and further back.

I watched a Karate Kid Double Feature on Netflix Streaming, a couple of episodes of One Day at a Time on Hulu, and even peeped the Pilot to Alice over @ SurfTheChannel.

On the download front, I uninstalled Miro and gave TV Shows a whirl. TV Shows does one thing: It downloads torrents from TVrss.net. The website says a new version will be out “in a month”, but apparently it’s said that for a year now.

The torrents get dropped into my “Download” folder, where Transmission picks them up and downloads the shows into my Movies folder.

It served up The Daily Show, Mythbusters, The Middleman, and Burn Notice, but The Secret Life of the American Teenager was strangely absent.

I think I’m ready for the fall season to begin.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

